Pets get attached with you emotionally

3 Sep

This post is actually a message to everyone out there and especially for people who are totally in to pets. A few days back I was really upset and distressed at some something personal. You know when you are really down and corner yourself in your room trying to heal yourself up in solitude. I have a 4 month old kitten, Fifi, who was sleeping at the time when I entered my room. She is a very mischievous and vigorous kitten. She always come to me start playing ‘pounce and hide’ with my hands and feet. That’s a typical cat behaviour of affection. I was really sad. She did pounced at me one time and looked up at my face for my response and she immediately felt the emotions in me and came up, slowly hopping on my chest and started licking my cheeks and fingers. She never have ever licked my face before. Cats do not do such thing like dogs. They mostly lick your fingers or rub up against your legs with their tails up to show their affection or when they want to be fed. Anyways she did and looked at me like she could sense it and wanted to comfort me. I felt astonished and really surprised at that behaviour. She also slept beside my arms that day which she never did before. I noticed the same expression when I went to feed my budgies. They chirp a lot and start chattering at each other but that day they sensed me too and stayed quiet and came down at their saucers after a long time because i was watching them and they were watching me and speaking with low tweets.

Fifi, My kitten

 

When you take up your pets as your family they do the same. They observe you, notice you, responds to your mood swings. I am basically a pet lover and I am a keen observer but this was somewhat a new and different experience for me. Please do share with me if you have found such experiences with your pets. Awaiting your feedback pet bloggers.

Stay content and happy blogging!

6 Responses to “Pets get attached with you emotionally”

  1. Katherine September 3, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    When I was a kid I had a cat who was deathly afraid of everything. She literally hid under my parents bed for 10 years. But if I was ever in my room crying, my cat would come out of my mom’s room, and come up and cuddle with me. It was amazing.

    Now I have a cat; a shelter rescue. She had never experienced love or family, as she was sent to the shelter as a 2 month kitten. She became really attached, really fast.

    • shujibhuji September 9, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

      You are so right Katherine. But my my for 10 years she nooked under the bed. Awww sweet. She must be an emotional one. They are so delicate and cute altogether. What was her name? Lets keep her in the memoirs on this blog. 🙂 And wow a Rescue cat. Bless you. What’s her name too? Which Rescue center did you get it from?

      • Katherine September 9, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

        My scardycat was Tippy. We finally put her to sleep when she was about 15 because she had kidney and thyroid failure and wasn’t responding to any medication.

        I had a one-eyed kitty, Simon N. Garfunkle. We had to put him to sleep when he was about 8 years old because he came home hurt, and the vet discovered he had broken his back. It was one vertebrae too high, where they couldn’t fix it. At least with Tippy we saw it coming. Simon was fine one day, and gone the next.

        We found Roscoe outside our house as a kitten. And we adopted Bailey from Ayres Animal Shelter in Sprakers, NY.

        Now that I moved out of my parents’ house, I have Pepper Potts. I also adopted her from Ayres. She lived there for 2 years without a family (thankfully it is a no-kill) so now she is super attached to me.

      • shujibhuji September 9, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

        Oh man. You just saddened me by telling about Tippy and Simon N. Garfunkle (hahaha by the way what’s with the name?) Even though you saw it coming about Tippy but it hurts the same I guess and oh gosh keeping a cat for 15 years and then losing is like hell, I can imagine. Poor Simon; How did he got himself that much injured? Must be some dog or vehicle clash.

        Do let me know how are Roscoe and Bailey doing at your parents house. I would love to see their photos. Awww Pepper Potts. It’s a cute name. Want to see her too. I just have a marmalade 4 month old kitten, Fifi. She is a beauty. She was like only 10-15 days old when I found her outside my balcony. I think she fell off from my roof. Strange isn’t it? I tried to take her to 3 cats near our house but they wither refused or showed no interest so I guess she got out of the league and dropped at my feet. lol. She is a darling. Its her my post. 🙂

  2. Katherine September 9, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    We don’t know how Simon was injured. He came home one day (he went outside) with his tail between his legs. Either he was kicked or hit by a car. We don’t know.

    Roscoe is huge. He is 20 lbs, and very furry. Bailey is calico and very silly. She has extra toes.

    This is a post dedicated to Pepper Potts: http://findinghappyhealthyfitness.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/cat-life/#more-270

    Your kitty was meant to be yours! She is super cute. It was fate for her to come into your life.

    • shujibhuji September 13, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      Wow. Roscoe is one heck of a huge cat Katherine. Goody. Bailey has extra toes??means?
      Aah a fresh exhuberant post of Pepper Pots. She is amazing. And awwww thanks for commentign about my Fifi. She is gettign way to naughty with her scratching nails on me but she always come to me for the goodnight sleep…:)

Leave a Reply

