Eid ul Fitr Greetings

20 Aug

Hi Everyone!

I am so glad that I could use this blessed day to start my WordPress blog for the very first time in my life today. I am pretty excited. Its Eid ul Fitr today. I am a Muslim and being that I have an obligation to greet and bless all the readers out there on WordPress.com.

Its 10:00 AM right now and just 2 hours back I have come from mosque offering my Eid prayers. We do go to mosque for prayers as a part of our religion but I just go occasionally. Well, not much of a religious person i guess. As for Eid, we do have to offer these Eid prayers because without it its incomplete. The best part is that today everyone in this country is offering prayers in mosques, parks, open grounds on this very day and in these 2 hours. All the streets are empty, its so quiet and after this religious treed is done, do we just put on a busy show everywhere. I mean, there’s music, going to relatives, meeting your folks, visiting your beloved passed ones in graveyards, meals invitations and oh such delicious treats and cooking.

Image

There is a lot to share and talk about on Eid festival but I just wanted to wish all you folks a very Happy Eid. I am rushing as I am hungry and some delicious sweet vermicelli awaits me cooked by my lovely mother.

Leave a Reply

